Will this topper fit a 2013 Frontier??

stolenheron

Explorer
Does anyone know what make and model shell this is?

AND has anyone tried this on a 2013 frontier CC yet?

Nissan Frontier Camper Shell 2005/2013
00c0c_bVb0ad9tWEp_600x450.jpg

The back glass is apparently broken, and I would have to get it replaced, that being said, if the rear "spoiler" is the only thing that makes this NOT fit, I may be able to get the replacement glass made to clear and seal to the new style tailgate cap.

My truck is a 2013 CC Pro4x.

MisterTinkle

Adventurer
I am not a full expert on the subtle model changes on the Frontiers, but 2005 - 2013 (and possibly the 2014) Frontiers are all known as Gen2 Frontier. It definitely looks like the truck in the picture is a Gen2 Frontier, so that topper should fit fine on your 2013 CC.

stolenheron

Explorer
I am not a full expert on the subtle model changes on the Frontiers, but 2005 - 2013 (and possibly the 2014) Frontiers are all known as Gen2 Frontier. It definitely looks like the truck in the picture is a Gen2 Frontier, so that topper should fit fine on your 2013 CC.

well, i guess i should have clarified. I know the topper will fit the bed. however, I was asking more if the glass (when it is there) could clear the rear tailgate spoiler.

from the other research i have done, the topper will fit the bed perfectly, however when i get the rear glass replaced, I will be required to purchase a 2005-2012 tailgate cap to run original sized glass OR I can run the original 2013 tailgate spoiler if I can get custom glass cut to fit and seal it.

wvazq

That will definitely fit. You will want to remove the tailgate spoiler and get a regular tailgate cap. The tailgate spoiler comes off easily and you can sell it for more than a new tailgate cap will cost.

Last edited:

dirtysouth

Adventurer