The URAL ownership/adventures begins

discodisco

Observer
I don’t post a lot but for the first time I get to tell a story about my own adventures in my new Ural Patrol. My wife pilled the kids in the car and drove me down to meet the bike about 2.5 hours away. We reached the bike and I was stoked…. It was beautiful. Absolutely Beautiful. Long story short I hopped on the beast and I was a little nervous. I have been riding a cruiser as my daily driver for over 4 years and though I am experienced but a little nerves and a lot of fighting the urge to lean. A couple of shaky turns around the parking lot and we were off. 10 miles down the hwy 58 at about 45-50 mph, I was really starting to feel comfortable. Turning is a totally different process…. Reading for months about it is nothing like trying to do it for myself. I brought with me about 70 pounds of ballast for the side car and I thought things were going great.