Surf Rig, 2017 F150 4x4 slow build

Well... let me first of all start off saying that I’ve been a long time lurker on this forum from when I first wanted to get a truck. I’ve been driving a 2002 GMC Yukon XL for the past 5 years (My moms old car) it has been a great car and has been taken on many good trips and has created lots of memories but there was always the want of something 4wd. However, last month I got rear ended in the Yukon and insurance totaled the car (bent axel). Good news was insurance valued it pretty high. While insurance was figuring everything out with the salvage, I was looking around for trucks, mostly the f150, my dad has had three of them and I really like the new style. I started looking at newer and newer ones and then I found a good deal that was close to home. A 2017 f150 2.7L EcoBoost stx 4wd. It had 29,000 on it which is a lot for one year. Anyway, last week I drove off the lot with it and I have not regretted it one bit...except for the truck payments :rolleyes:

I am from North county San Diego and do a lot of surfing and snowboarding.My intent is to slowly build this truck into a great surf/camping rig. I hope you enjoy and would love any ideas along the way.

My old car on the day of the accident. Was waiting for a parking spot at the beach when a car behind me was slowing down me got hit and pushed into me.
Loved this car and ran great, it had 217k miles on it.
IMG_1841.JPG

First time I looked at it at the dealership
IMG_2048.JPG

The afternoon of the day I purchased it, parked next to my dads 2010 f150 4x4 Lariat. He has Fox 2.0s all around with Falken wild peak atw3 in LT285/70/17
IMG_2173.JPG