New to the overland world!

monodraken

Hello everyone!
Just wanted to introduce myself and hopefully get some insight on my build that I plan on starting here soon.
I'm new to the overland community however not to Ram! Owned a few dodge trucks in the past, couple gassers and a couple diesels.
My current truck (which I plan on keeping for awhile) is a 2018 Ram 2500 Cummins Crew Cab Short Bed Laramie in Delmonico Red Pearl. After reviewing and reading through some of ya'lls builds and sharing the love for the outdoors, a new passion of mine is to start this as soon as possible! However, I do not know much about the equipment other than the obvious. I believe the first things i would like to find/buy is a bed rack and roof top tent. Just looking fo some suggestions everyone might have based on their experiences in completing this type of build with a Ram of course. Thank you and happy to be apart of this community!

My current set up:

Thuren 2.75" Coils
Thuren Front & Rear Track Bar
Thuren King 2.5 Shocks all around
King Steering Dampener
Thuren Sway Bar
1" Rear Air Bag Extension Links
325/60/20 Nitto Ridge Grapplers
XD820 20x9 0 Offset
Morimoto xB Headlights
Bakflip Revolver X2 tonneau cover
AEV Front/Rear Mud Flaps

phsycle

Adventurer
Good looking Ram.

Regarding a bed rack. Make sure this is what YOU need—don’t get one because most show trucks at Overland Expo was sporting one. I had one and didn’t work for me. I’d rather have a high rise shell instead. Large, weather proof storage and you can sleep in it as well.

Your truck is pretty well set up already. Quality suspension. Nice tires (although I’d have gone 17 or 18” for more sidewall). Add a shell, and if you want an RTT on top, you’re pretty much good to go.

D45

Explorer
Nice truck.......But I am surprised you're running a stiff 20" sidewall tire with such a nice suspension

monodraken

Good looking Ram.