New shoes for my Taco...Need recommendations

NorthernWoodsman

Adventurer/tinkerer
When I bought my current BFG AT KO2's I did not know I was getting E-rated tires. I have been running BFG's for 30 years or so and every pair of the truck tires had been C-rated. Apparently moving from 15" to 16" rims all but eliminates C-rated options (apparently now called SL?).

The E-rated tires on my truck currently pull the truck hard to the right. I mean hard to the right, like the tires wants to murder me. I cannot let go of the steering wheel for a second unless I want to merge into the car on my right or end up in a ditch. I've been working with two dealerships thinking something was wrong with the truck. There isn't. It is definitely the tires.

Discount Tire i giving me credit, based on my tread depth, towards some new shoes, but I have never bought anything other than BFG for my trucks and cars. I had been casually looking at and leaning very hard towards some Cooper's, but the only option available in the C(SL) rating is the AT34S, which I am not impressed by at all.

I looked at Hankook, Yokohama, Goodyear, Cooper, General, Toyo, and Falken. Never have liked Toyo's really, and I honestly have always hated Goodyear's...had a bad experience.

DT says the Duratrac is their best seller and they have a newish, exclusive to DT, Goodyear Ultra Terrain. Online makes the Duratrac's seem like they're loud, rough, have weak sidewalls, and poor wear. Goodyear offers no info on the Ultra Terrain, but they look good.

Didn't like the Yokohama's, and all others, except Falken, don't offer my size in the C(SL) rating - 265/75/16 (2016 Tacoma)

I'm leaning towards the Falken's, but I know nothing about them. My truck is a DD with occasional hauling/towing, off-road use is mostly forest service roads, and winter use to get to the mountains for fun in the snow...so snowflake rated is best.