new pelican case med case

pwc

Explorer
I thought it was spendy until I realize what I spent on mine. :)
I ended up getting one of these kits (except it is outdoor Research brand) and put it in a bright orange Pelican 1400. Nice and compact and fits perfectly with a litte room around the edge for odds and ends. Just another option

Hltoppr

El Gringo Spectacular!
The Adventure Medical Expedition Kit is one of the best I've found for the First Responder.

Add a Nasal/Oral airway kit, another Dental Kit, and a Sutures/Syringes as well as another SAM splint and you're golden at the EMT-B level.

-H-

jrizman

i have one that i bought (OR) then built on, it adds up quick, but the second you need it, its well worth it! you have to know how to use that stuff in there too! i find that me not being an EMT, i dont want a kit with some of that stuff cause of liability reasons and my inability to actually use it. however, i have my kit stocked with just about anything I may need including glucose and other such stuff that i have discovered can be necessary.

guess i should reup on my first responder certification so i can legally help others again.

jsmoriss

Explorer
Sorry to revive and old thread, but I have the 1550EMS, and I find it a little big and heavy. I'm looking for alternatives...

20080817-062158-lx2-30587.jpg

20080817-062219-lx2-30588.jpg

I'm thinking maybe the Adventure Medical Kits: Professional Expedition, Mountain Comprehensive, Marine 2000 or 1000...

js.

Saline

Adventurer
We found a tackle box that is shaped more like a smaller Pelican case. It is has a clear upper lid and dividers and the bottom compartment is one large storage area. It's big enough for all of our meds,etc. Also big enough that we have have a 1000cc IV bag and IV setup in it. Not as sturdy as a Pelican but vastly cheaper and serves the same function.

Dendy Jarrett

Expedition Portal Admin
Staff member
jsmoriss said: