Moore PowerPuller For 9k Van?

Bravo30

I need something to give me a tug if I find myself stuck in some light mud. My van is 2wd and weighs around 9k pounds. I don’t do anything crazy off-road, mostly forest roads and deserts out west.
I’m a pretty good driver and most of the time i can avoid situations but every now and then it happens. Swampy grass on an incline being the #1 culprit most of the time. I avoid mud altogether unless it’s a decent straight shot where I can build up momentum first and ride it out to the other side.

Is the power puller something worth having in the van ?

Last edited:

Bravo30

This happened 2 weeks ago. I went down into a campsite to have a look at things. I intended just to circle the campfire and head back out all without stopping. Soon as I got down there about halfway around the campfire I started to spin and come to a dead stop so I backed up and put my nose uphill. I had room behind me as a plan B to rock back and forth so it was just a matter of digging out and laying down a Roman road under each tire. Times like this I could have used a winch or something to give me some breathing room.

Still not bad for a cargo van with highway tires! (Yokohama geolandars) I’m in the process of getting new tires and suspension work done.

Attachments

• 61820A53-0B4A-4F71-9AD3-BDE589353C54.jpeg
    61820A53-0B4A-4F71-9AD3-BDE589353C54.jpeg
    2.7 MB · Views: 8
  • CD5AF2AE-EB7E-4923-9060-1DE6F3784145.jpeg
    CD5AF2AE-EB7E-4923-9060-1DE6F3784145.jpeg
    2.3 MB · Views: 8
Last edited:

Bravo30

Why didn’t you put the chains on?