Monty in Moab, trails to take?

Hey guys,

Would the Moab frequenters mind giving a few recommendations on trails to take in Moab? We (wife and two daughters) may be passing through there this summer so would like a couple of moderate trails to tackle. I'd prefer those with MINIMAL chance of roll over. I particularly dislike off camber trails... I'm a competent driver, but have minimal slickrock experience :). We did Seven Mile Rim north of Moab in an FJC and the side hill portion would be way too uncomfortable for us with loaded truck and family....

_DSC8842-X2.jpg
My monty has 33x12.50 duratracs, lifted in the rear a bit torsion crank in the front and the rear locker. I don't have sliders or substantial skid plates.

Thoughts?

We'll likely be limited on time to a couple days in Moab and I do intend to do Top of the World and possibly do the trail in Arches from Willow Flats to Salt Valley road. Looking for one more good Moab trail to run.

DaJudge

Explorer
In Arches take the trail to Tower Arch. Easy and nice short hike at end to the Arch. Top of the World is a nice trail as well. Also, A nice easy but very scenic loop is Potash Rd. up Shafer Switchbacks and then back down Long Canyon. If you dont have Charles Wells' book for Moab I recommend it. It will give you a good selection of trails to consider along with detailed directions.

Cool, thanks! I was eyeballing Shafer and White Rim, although the latter is a bit too long during the heat of the summer. Will save it for when/if we move to Utah!

In Arches take the trail to Tower Arch. Easy and nice short hike at end to the Arch. Top of the World is a nice trail as well. Also, A nice easy but very scenic loop is Potash Rd. up Shafer Switchbacks and then back down Long Canyon. If you dont have Charles Wells' book for Moab I recommend it. It will give you a good selection of trails to consider along with detailed directions.