Metal Vs. ceramic brake pads

Kalakmerb

Can anyone offer any comparison between ceramic and metal brake pads? I've been running Metal Master pads on my 62 for about 3 years now and have liked them, but when I get to the point of installing a pair of DBA slotted rotors (which will hopefully be soon, since my current rotors are getting pretty worn) I'll be putting on new pads also. Should I stick with the Metal Master pads, or order the ceramic pads that Man-A-Fre sells? The prices are the same, so it's just a matter of finding out which ones are better
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Check out Сar Wrenching article. They do what your wanting to do. https://carwrenching.com/best-upgrades-for-6-4-powerstroke/

Last edited:

Alloy

With the copper free brake pad initiative there's probably not much difference.

MOAK

Adventurer