MB Cab style/truck info

chris_the_wrench

Fixer & Builder of Things
Im relatively new to the MB medium and heavy duty platforms. We are trying to find a chassis for our next camper and Ive been looking at vehicles that are beyond the 25 year age for importing into the US.

We really want an ‘extended cab’(2 doors) but would prefer to stay away from a ‘crew cab’(4 doors). Only two adults, one dog and my wife REALLY likes to recline her chair!

Did MB make the various model number trucks in different cab configurations or does the model number indicate cab style??

This is the cab style that we believe would work for us.

bba31421b919dfc187c470619d435280.jpg

Thanks
Chris

DiploStrat

Expedition Leader
Mercedes makes single, extended, and crew cabs of various configurations.

The first digit(s) indicate the gross vehicle weight in kilos, the last digits the horsepower. So my 917AF is:

9,000 kilos, 170 horsepower, 4x4, and a fire truck.

If you import this type of truck, you will probably want to join: https://www.ln2-forum.de/

Geo.Lander

Im relatively new to the MB medium and heavy duty platforms. We are trying to find a chassis for our next camper and Ive been looking at vehicles that are beyond the 25 year age for importing into the US.

We really want an ‘extended cab’(2 doors) but would prefer to stay away from a ‘crew cab’(4 doors). Only two adults, one dog and my wife REALLY likes to recline her chair!

Did MB make the various model number trucks in different cab configurations or does the model number indicate cab style??

This is the cab style that we believe would work for us.

bba31421b919dfc187c470619d435280.jpg

Thanks
Chris
s

LK is the "easyclass" cab and it came in 1 and 1.5 variations, good luck finding a 1.5 cab as this is the version everyone wants to the extent they are rarer than rare in the EU and when an original pops up they go for big cash.