Intro along with Morris Mule review

georgiadrifter

Observer
Total newb here at EP but here goes.

Retired, bouncing between Atlanta and Western North Carolina. I bought a Morris Mule trailer a couple of months ago. After 2,000-plus miles I figure I know enough for a comprehensive review. I'll get into detail in subsequent posts.

Anyhow....purchased it from Morris Burt at his shop in Anniston Alabama. Morris is a lifelong metal worker with a background established in the steel mills of Alabama. He gave me s tour of his shop and it was impressive to see. He's fabricated jigs for each piece of the frame to insure consistency. The trailers are much more beefy when seeing them in person. Morris is no part-time welder building a trailer here and there. You can see his attention to detail. He and his employees built 82 "mules" last year.

I purchased the Trail Model with 15-inch wheels and Goodyear Wrangler P235-75R15 tires. I had him add the adjustable rack to accommodate two kayaks. Drive out price was $4K even.

Pics to follow....

georgiadrifter

Observer
b7eb633e66743a5f6def969262d1a3ba.jpg

3014c35557a744db992bec14cafe27be.jpg

daf9022e0e25c6a23c6258cfab7eeb8b.jpg

89d246df086fee78b03890fa698fe0bc.jpg

....and a few mods:

Wallyworld water jugs with fabricated mounts along with a Harbor Freight tongue box:

11b97b32e66654b02812b8d150e8735c.jpg

Last edited:

EMrider

Explorer
I've researched trailers extensively and the Morris Mule fits my needs best.

Thanks for the info and pics of yours.

Only problem is geography. No dealers on the west coast and I have neither the interest nor the ability to assemble a pallet of parts.

May have to drive to CO to pick one up..............

R

georgiadrifter

Observer
Get in touch with Morris and see what assembly entails. He has a special way to crate the trailer and minimize assembly.

Also....he told me he is looking for reputable dealers to market his trailer.

EMrider

Explorer