Inspiration vehicles: What, if any vehicle do you draw ideas/inspiration from?

Crash80

Im new to this world and looking to build my daily driven f150 into a weekend expedition/camping rig. While searching for ideas I first came across a truck here from the forum in google images and really like how it is functional and seems very reliable. Then I got to remembering a truck built for Ultimate adventure 2011 by 4 Wheel and Offroad. I really love the IFS on the front of this truck but man $$$$. Any how Im going to post pic of my truck and trucks I draw, ideas and inspiration from and feel free to do the same. You may have a truck or vehicle in mind others can get ideas from. First truck is mine, brown truck is a members (forgive me I don't know how to tag them to give them credit) and last two pics are the magazine build.

Attachments

• KIMG0473.jpg
    KIMG0473.jpg
    564.5 KB · Views: 55
  • 378cab4f81be3f8970d5c7c1a540751f.jpg
    378cab4f81be3f8970d5c7c1a540751f.jpg
    120.9 KB · Views: 57
  • ultimate-adventure-f-150-ecoboost.jpg
    ultimate-adventure-f-150-ecoboost.jpg
    74 KB · Views: 52
  • 131_1111_01+ultimate_f_150_part_5+welding_the_rear_bumper.jpg
    131_1111_01+ultimate_f_150_part_5+welding_the_rear_bumper.jpg
    75.8 KB · Views: 53

Woofwagon

Adventurer
I can only speak for myself, but I draw inspiration from military grade or construction grade vehicles that have to take a pounding day in day out. Another influence on my vehicle engineering decisions is how Soviet era trucks were designed and built. Very simple very very tough and can be fixed with a stick and a rock if you have to.

Tembo

topless adventures
My inspiration...

Natural air con, lots of gear, +1000 mile range, battle tested

Pinkie 1.jpg

My truck

Smaller size 4.jpg

04Ram2500Hemi

Observer
The AEV Ram Flatbed gives me all sorts of bad intentions.

Attachments

• 6068671_aev-ram-prospector-first-drive_2ab58f43_m.jpg
    6068671_aev-ram-prospector-first-drive_2ab58f43_m.jpg