Heat for the 4runner

Tacomedic18

Just traded my Taco in for a 19 4runner to do some overlanding/camping in. I'm a travel nurse and will be sleeping in my car 2-3 nights/week + some weekend off road trips. My next assignment is in a much colder winter climate than I'm used to. My question is; what do would be a recommendation for a heater for the winter? I've looked at 2 different options:
1. Mr. Heater Little Buddy 3800 BTU heater, of course I'll be leaving the windows cracked for ventilation
2. Using a portable generator like a predator 2k and an electric space heater, still leaving the windows cracked for ventilation
Does anyone use either of these setups or have any suggestions. I'll be posting up some pics of my rig setup once I get my build started in the next few days!

Wallygator

Adventurer
Please don't use a propane heater inside. I am going with what @kwill mentioned for my RTT. I just ordered a 12V heated throw to sleep on top of in a sleeping bag and have a Yeti 400 to power it. It has a 45 min timer on it, draws 45 watts an hour, and has 3 temp settings. Hopefully this works well.

Tacomedic18

Have you considered a battery pack and electric heating pad?
I have not, but will be looking into it. I have a Yeti 1000 that I will be using to power my cooler and fan. I've also been looking into a dual battery setup. Thanks for the info!

Eagle05

Adventurer
Having owned a propane heater like the Little Buddy, and hating the amount of condensation it puts inside, I definitely wouldn't suggest one.