Expo Trailers: Where to View, and Manufacturers List or Locations?

echo7tango

Road tripping, overlanding
Hi,

I'm a newbie and am working my way through the Post favorite pics of your rig and trailer thread. I'm currently stopped at post #601 of the 1,500 posts there and will continue later. In the end I will view every available picture in that thread.

You guys have some very nice trailers! So, a couple of questions...

Are there any shows or events where expo trailer companies display their wares? I'd love to see these creations in person. I live near San Francisco, CA, USA, so are there any opportunities near where I live? Should I be searching for RV Shows, is that where these makers exhibit? I'd be willing to drive a little bit to get to one.

I found some makers with upcoming manufacturer-specific events like the Chalet Trailers Rally at Bullards Beach State Park, Oregon, 23-27 Jul 2014. That's some 500+ miles from home and I'd consider doing it, but closer would be better.

Also, are there any manufacturers or distributers in California, Oregon or Nevada? Or a list of the main trailer makers, and then I'll find where they're located? I found AT Overland in Prescott AZ, and Jumping Jack in Salt Lake City. There's Chalet in Albany OR. But those are 600, 700, 800 miles from home.

I'm in the Researching It phase, and I would buy my expo trailer, not build one. My tow caribou is a 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee with the diesel engine.

Thanks.

Box Rocket

The Overland Expo over the weekend of May-16-18 will probably have lots of trailers you could look at.

skersfan

Supporting Sponsor
I think you could check with the Expo and they could tell you what vendors are showing up. My guess quite a few. And there will be a lot of home grown there, that are worth the look. Some will be parked close to the expo, take your time and find something that fits what you are looking for. And if there is a significant other half, be sure it fits their guidelines to.