Exploration XJ Build Thread - Clean New Jeep!

Marques0346

Novice Adventurer
Greetings! This is my first time writing on a forum (or making a build thread in general, but wish me luck and here goes nothing) and I'm super excited! So, hello to all of you here. :) Thank you in advance for any feedback or suggestions that will help to make my Jeep a fine travel vehicle.

Here's the story behind my newfound XJ; it's a 1997 Jeep Cherokee Country, stock baby.

My boyfriend and I were on the hunt for another Jeep after my 97' Sport blew up in the woods. It was a trail-rig to the fullest extent with a 6.5" RC lift, 35s and a hock-pock Monstaliner paint job but she was a beast. The transmission went and the motor was on its way out after my last wheeling trip where she caught fire, so I knew it was the end of Logan, as I had so proudly called it. Nonetheless, that Jeep lives on in my new (and much cleaner) XJ, as they share that same original gunmetal pearl-coat shine. Despite being my first real XJ and a real clunker, that Jeep was strong, hardy and surprisingly easy to maintain and it was these repairs and the faith I had in the brand that brought my 3 best friends and I to Maine/New Hampshire for some mountain climbing and highway hopping, all while camping in the vehicle. Despite the limited space, we had an absolute blast. :p