Drones for Photography, Videography, who has em and who uses em?

IdaSHO

IDACAMPER
Yep. As I understand it, part 107 or not, anything 250 grams or greater will be included in the mandatory remote ID laws.

So for now, the Mini and Mini 2 skirt those laws.

goldtooth

For my own part I try to be really careful about where I fly because the replacement cost would sting, I don't want to make more trash or give "ammunition" to people who want to close and ban everything. That means I sometimes miss out on shots that I envision would be cool.. ah, I'm no professional so there's no consequence to missing cool shots. :)

Agreed!
nate

Howard70

Adventurer
We have a DJI Mavic Air 2 (MA2) and use it primarily for landscape photography and a bit of wildlife photography. The landscape stuff is straight forward where most of our concern deals with lighting, angles, composition, protecting the drone and not bothering anyone else who may be around (we usually fly only in remote areas where we're pretty confident we won't accidentally spoil anyone else's solitude).