Crusader - 2012 JK 2-Door Rubicon Call of Duty build

Goatdog

Hi. I have a 2004 expedition prepped 4Runner (see sig line) that I truly love but wanted to build an overland JK. I'm keeping the 4Runner, as it is everything I hoped it'd be. This JK may eventually replace it, but for now it will share the stable. I will not be getting too radical for now with the Rubi. My intended purpose with it is that it get me 505 miles from Yorktown VA (where I do contract work for the .gov) to outside Knoxville TN, should a catastrophic event take place. My kids and family are there and I intend to be with them if things get hairy. I have been a prepper my entire life, since way before it became a national rave, and the people who used to think I am weird are now asking me for advice. I'm a retired soldier and former SWAT cop, who has been contracting stateside and overseas (war zones) since 2003. I teach all the tactical subjects that normally come to mind; Weapons, Driving, CQB, etc. I specialize in a few others, survival being one of them. I have traversed the war zones, urban and austere, in soft-skin and fully armored vehicles...Land Cruisers, Hi-Lux's, HMMWV's, Suburbans, even a heavily modded F-350 with welded-on hillbilly armor. I've spent many nights sleeping in or around these vehicles and have grown fond of it. My 4Runner even has all rear seats removed and a bed built into it. It works well for that. The JK is a bit small to sleep in on a regular basis and I will be looking at various sleep options for it...not 100% sold on an RTT yet. Maybe a simple tent, maybe a decent off-road trailer.