Chevy Express 4X4 Lift Kit

GBLandau

Hi folks. New member here. I recently purchased a 2015 Roadtrek 190P with the Quigley 4X4 conversion. The van is a 2015 Chevy Express 3500. I am interested in getting a 3" lift installed and looking at options. I know Quigley has a 3" lift available as well as Weldtec (but these appear to be out of stock). I have some 4X4 experience with Jeeps but am not familiar with the Quigley system (or newer GMs either). I am looking for lift kit recommendations Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks, Mike.

GBLandau

Likely looking at a suspension lift. Had not thought about a body lift. Are there inherent benefits to one over the other? Thanks, Mike

RVflyfish

Fishing is life. The rest is details.
I think suspension lifts make your rig more capable. If you're leaning that way, I would definitely contact WeldTec for their front lift spindles.

I lifted my Astro 4" with a combination of 2" body pucks under the front subframe, 2" of lift from cranking up the front torsion keys, and swapping in S10 rear leafs in the back. I followed this thread to do it. Other people have accomplished the same using 3" pucks and only 1" of torsion key lift. I would definitely go that route were I to do it again (more on that in the last paragraph).

I feel like I've read you can do something similar with the Express/Savana using re-indexed torsion keys and Silverado rear leafs. Poke around on here and you can probably find the thread(s).

FWIW, I would have gone the WeldTec way if they made lift spindles for the Astro. Cranking up the keys pre-loads the torsion bars and moves the lower control arms more vertical. That makes bumps and potholes a lot more jarring than they would otherwise be.

Last edited:

whith