ARB single compressor (CKMA12) for airing up 32" tires and lockers?

andrew61987

Observer
I would like a means to air up my tires on the trail, currently 32". I don't have lockers but sometime in the future I may. Is the single ARB air compressor enough for this job or must I get the dual? I only air down about a half dozen times a year, maybe at most once a month. It says it's enough on their description but I was hoping for some real world opinions.

Ryanmb21

Expedition Leader
I have been using one for the past several years on my 32 inch tires and I've had no issues. It is not the fastest but it works well. I don't have air lockers though. I would say that the compressor is one of my most utilized mods.

4x4junkie

Explorer
I have the CKMA12 also. It takes about 4 maybe 5 minutes per tire to air my 35x12.50R15s from 14 PSI to 30 PSI (maybe a little more at high elevation). Only thing is it tends to get a little warm after a bit, so you might want to try to mount it somewhere where air from the radiator fan can blow right onto it (or set a high-powered computer-type fan next to or on top of it).
Other than that it's worked fine. I air down & up at least a dozen times a year.

jeep-N-montero

Expedition Leader
You should also consider buying the mv50 SuperFlow compressor that many of us use with great results, a quick search will pull up many threads supporting its use.

Robert Bills

Explorer
You should also consider buying the mv50 SuperFlow compressor that many of us use with great results, a quick search will pull up many threads supporting its use.

I had an mv50 for about 2 years. It served its purpose - airing up 32" tires at a time money was tight. It was ok, but slow. Eventually it sucked a reed valve and stopped pumping air. Rather than try to fix a $50 compressor that was never all that great to begin with, I replaced it with a Viair 400p unit for $171 on Amazon (sale price that day, free shipping).