Another OVRLND Camper Build

Pshin

Hi, I'm relatively new to Expedition Portal. I came across a few other OVRLND build threads on this site and thought this would be a good place to share/document my build. Other OVRLND owners have been super helpful in bouncing around ideas and sharing their experiences. Most of this has been through Instagram, but this seems like a better place to get into more detail.

We have had the camper since January so this has been a few months coming. *Warning* this first post will be lengthy...

Truck: 2019 Chevy Colorado, V6, Z71 trim, with a short bed.
Camper: OVRLND camper with: 2 side doors, front and rear windows, standard rear door, and added 2 inch height to stow bedding while traveling.

Install day!
IMG_5010.JPG

Empty shell (except two small pieces of foam insulation on the sides)
IMG_5529.JPG

The first thing we did was insulate the walls and ceiling using 1 inch rigid foam insulation from Home Depot. We applied 3M spray adhesives to the backs and placed them into each spot. This process was fairly straightforward, though somewhat time consuming due to so many different pieces. Flat walls and 90 degree angles made this much easier.
IMG_5535.JPG

Then we added some white corrugated plastic as a finishing touch
IMG_5540.JPG

Next, we had to think of some storage options. Features we were looking for: access most storage from both inside and outside, maintain some interior living space, be easy/quick to remove for when we need the truck bed. With the short bed (5'2") we needed to utilize every inch, so I bought a few latching weatherproof containers from the Container Store and sized everything to fit them.