Another new Trooper member --- heater/blower quit working / question?

kuhhirt

Hi all!

Recently added a 98 Trooper to the stable. What a neat truck! I haven't done any modifications, yet, but I really enjoy driving it. Hoping to get 'er offroad soon.

Anyway, I have a question regarding my heater blower motor. It quit working without any warning / symptoms, and I am having trouble tracing the problem. I pulled the blower, checked the plug going into the blower (I got 14.1V with engine on), and finally I checked the blower motor for operation. Per Alldata, I hooked leads from the blower to the battery and I was able to get the motor to turn --- although it took a few seconds for it to turn.

Has anyone had problems with their blower in the past? What about the switch circuitry?

Any help is hugely appreciated. It's finally cold around here and I'd love some heat!

Thanks
John
'98 Trooper LS w/ G80 and TOD

jrsteffes

Adventurer
I have no experience with the repair or replacement of the blower motor, but mine has recently started making some noise on the two higher settings so I would imagine that I too will soon have to replace mine. Let us know how it turns out.

datrupr

Expedition Leader
Welcome to ExPo! Sorry to hear about your woes with your heater. I have had no troubles with mine, and still works too well. I don't know what it could be though. The motor is probably shot if I had to guess. Post this question up at planetisuzoo.com. The people there are very knowledgeable about the goings on about all things Isuzu and they may be able to help you out. You can also call St. Charles Isuzu for a price break on parts if you mention planetisuzoo. Tell us a bit more about your Trooper.

kuhhirt

... a bit more about the Trooper...

Thanks! I'll check planetisuzu out regarding the issue, as well.