A new '07 4Runner for Expeditions

BajaTaco

Swashbuckler
Excellent, glad to hear you are enjoying it. There is a lot to be said for a comfy long-distance machine.

Nice choice on the air compressor for your 2nd phase mods. :ylsmoke:

calamaridog

Expedition Leader
You should go wheel it while it is stock. You will appreciate all the modifications more and it will help put them in perspective as to real gains vs. perceived ones.

Redline

Likes to Drive and Ride
Yes, I agree, and I will do a little wheelin' soon, though there are limited options here in Winter. But I have lots of experience 4Wheelin' and I know that my 4Runner is too low to do much of what I want off-highway. The approx. 3-inches of lift, armor, and tires will be a big improvement in my opinion... and I can't wait.

My front Shrockworks bumper will be the hang-up, as I'm getting the heavy-duty front OME springs, but I think they will be too stiff without the bumper/winch weight. My lift will be here this weekend but I plan to wait for at least a few weeks until the bumper is close to arriving.

But I do plan to do lots of 4Wheeling with my first phase modifications before I move forward with any thoughts of lockers :)

calamaridog said:
You should go wheel it while it is stock. You will appreciate all the modifications more and it will help put them in perspective as to real gains vs. perceived ones.

LexusAllTerrain

Expedition Leader
I went offroad in my stock 4runner to have a good point of reference.

I just install the BFG All Terrain tires and they made a huge difference, more ground clearance and better traction!

I just ordered my OME 3" lift with the heavies up front, expecting to add the bumper soon! Will probably add a winch too!

Good luck on your build, and lets check each others progress.:bike_rider:

Redline

Likes to Drive and Ride