2020 EarthCruiser?

mk216v

Der Chef der Fahrzeuge
Why not just get a Class C RV or Pickup camper instead of an Earth Cruiser? Because of the quality of the facilities built in the EC. I'm an Engineer and have worked for a company building clean room equipment for semi-conductor manufacturing. This equipment goes in a class 7 clean room. This is what the EC house reminds me of, clean room equipment. That would be a good industry to find EC employees.

The alternative campers remind me of vegetables, glued together, covered with cardboard that has a picture of wood stuck to it.

Are you saying the finished interior of an EC cabin reminds you of a sterile clean room?
And most RV's/campers are paperboard glued together?

PS--instead of the Terranova, why not a CrewCab EXD IsuzuNPR with the V8 in it? It wouldn't tow like the Cummins, but it'd be a sidestep to the EC you're already used to, vs a pickup and EC cabin.

Zuber

The TerraNova fits my lifestyle better than the cab-over. I can haul four guys in the cab and tow my 7k enclosed trailer with eight motorcycles. I'm actually much more used to the pick-up style than the cab over. I'm on my fourth cummins powered Ram. I know the truck and engine.

BillFitz

The TerraNova fits my lifestyle better than the cab-over. I can haul four guys in the cab and tow my 7k enclosed trailer with eight motorcycles. I'm actually much more used to the pick-up style than the cab over. I'm on my fourth cummins powered Ram. I know the truck and engine.
Excellent reasoning. An EC is a four season habitat for two with unbelievably nimble off road capability. Using it as a tow vehicle for a motorcycle trailer is a waste of its purpose. Towing with a Dodge-based TerraNova makes perfect sense.

"You never know which side there may be a victim needing assistance. We were thrilled our new core vehicle had the ability to safely cross a flooded area, to reach potential victims on any side."
Chief Williams Aurora Fire.

Last edited:

mk216v