200 Series questions-~Touareg tdi

CYK

Adventurer
Can't believe this is even being debated.

It's like comparing Jamal Crawford to Michael Jordan. One can show flashes of brilliance in 1 percent of playing time, the other greatness for the ages.

Vw tour? Jokes.

Elsie3

I have been running LCs since 1975. I like them. I find Touareg a three time winner at Paris-Dakar. LC zero. Stock trucks? Of course not. Neither were last year's LC200s. Dakar is no joke. The Touareg is no joke either.

CYK

Adventurer
Then put money where mouth is and buy one or several. If you're stupid you'd actually do it. Look at the depreciation on those pos vans. Nobody wants them.

Jwestpro

Explorer
Then put money where mouth is and buy one or several. If you're stupid you'd actually do it. Look at the depreciation on those pos vans. Nobody wants them.

FYI, introducing reality: Those "POS" vans outsell the LC by more than 3x every year since 2002. Guess all those people didn't "want them"....

The LC is a great vehicle, but I think "you're stupid" if you can only see a world where once or two types of vehicles makes sense. Not everyone wants something as large or fuel consuming as the LC (I do, but that's just me).

MexicoEcoResort

MexicoEcoResort
Let me weigh in on this: I have had many LandCruisers, FJ80's,FJZ100 series, no 200 series, but a 2010 Touareg 2 with 3 liter Turbo Diesel and doubled my money on it when VW bought it back in the class action suit. Then six months after I got $30k (on my $15k then driven two years adding 60k miles) I get a check from Bosch for $1500 out of the blue.