1990 Jeep Grand Wagoneer Build

Hey everyone! This is my 1990 Jeep Grand Wagoneer. I'm starting this build because I have learned a ton from so many forums and build threads out there, and want to be able to give back a little, but more honestly I know I'm going to need some help (FSJ wiring anyone?!?!?) and this is a great place for that.

IMG_1127.JPG
IMG_1142.JPG
I'm going to try and build it into a rig that can tackle mild wheeling, some long road trips, and everything in between - but mainly it will be used for just plain old exploring . I have an engineering degree, so I can be kind of meticulous, but I definitely rush things too. Essentially, I'm going to try and do things right the first time, while not going broke in the process. I'll also be trying to do a lot myself - I'm not the most mechanically inclined, but I love working with my hands with metal, wood, leather, whatever! It currently has the AMC 360 (a 5.9L V8), a freshly rebuilt 3 speed auto, some kind of 2" (maybe?) lift and 30" x 9.50" BFG KOs. The previous owner put the rhino grille from a 1967 Jeep truck, and painted the top white for a 1960's Wagoneer look. It currently has a manual crank rear window, but I have the original motor assembly; and surprisingly there is not much rust. I may find some, but I'm originally from the northeast, so this is nothing!

I'm looking into doing EFI, probably the Holley Sniper, and also maybe the HyperSpark distributor? I know that well maintained vacuum lines work fine, but if I can I wouldn't mind getting rid of as many as possible. Currently, the interior is trashed so one of the first orders of business is to redo the smelly carpet (probably with a kit from BJ's) and somehow redo the seats and missing headliner too. I also have a leaking steering box, so I'm going to replace it with a Redhead unit.

IMG_1173.JPG