1983 Toyota 4X4 Chinook Build

Hey all! First off, I've never written a build thread before, so bear with me as I struggle through the trials of technical writing and forum formatting. This is going to serve as an example of how I tackled particular problems for interested parties and also as a way for me to get help on solving problems yet to come. As of now, I have the truck restored to a good, blank-slate canvas for me to start the actual build out. I'm real bad about updating ancillary stuff like this, but I do try to update my Instagram story as I'm working on stuff; my account is the same over there. Finally, some of my phrasing as I write is instructional/confident, as opposed to suggestive. To be clear, I'm not a tradesman or a mechanic and am completely self taught on all of this; if you notice me messing something up, please let me know so others don't make the same mistake!

Before we get started, I want to give a few shoutouts to build threads that have served as my Bibles throughout this process. Here's the links:

Here goes:

3.jpg

00h0h_5gAAk4oN2VD_600x450[1].jpg

This is a 1983 Toyota Pickup 4x4 SR5 Longbed with a 1970s Toyota Chinook camper shell put on the back that I purchased from a guy in Bozeman and drove back to LA. The previous owner completed the conversion, but I ended up removing the shell to redo some stuff; exactly what I was trying to avoid by buying a preconverted example. Hindsight being 20/20, I should have done the conversion myself for a variety of reasons, but oh well. Here's some more photos of what it looked like when I bought it.

20190618_121453[1].jpg

IMG_7555[1].JPG

00P0P_d9JdAKouBWx_600x450[1].jpg