Mitsubishi L300 4WD

Fabricated a rear bumper this afternoon. Mock up:

dsc058895pxca.jpg

dsc05891mrzzz.jpg

Welded and cleaned up:

dsc05892wqavh.jpg

Painted:

dsc0589449aab.jpg

There`s an offroad event coming up this weekend, that`s why i`m going that crazy with building all that stuff that fast. I`ll also get a propane kit at the event...

chilliwak

Expedition Leader
Nice work on the rear bumber Steinez. I was just wondering if you are going to mount a swing away tire and jerry can mount on the bumper? :Wow1: Also, are you going to convert the Delicious to propane?:coffee:

Yes and yes. There will be a swing out, that carries the spare, two jerry cans, the hilift and a shovel. Also a removable mount for my skies...

And yes, i`ll convert it to run on propane. I`ll get the kit on saturday...

This was a long weekend... I picked up my new shocks on friday at lunch. At about 5pm i started lifting the van:

8868749nhw.jpg

8868830ztf.jpg

The lift was finished at about 11pm. Then we packed some stuff together, and catched about 3hours of sleep, before we started our trip to a german offroad event:

8868739bqv.jpg

8868741uwf.jpg

8868742nbe.jpg

8868743qjm.jpg

8868744doh.jpg

8868745nxg.jpg

8868746exr.jpg

8868747iuc.jpg

8868831aup.jpg

8868832uhx.jpg

8868833wzk.jpg

8868835mpr.jpg

8868837dcs.jpg

8868839sof.jpg

8868841dhh.jpg

There was a stock car race, where we made first place...

8868842cyu.jpg

8868843zly.jpg

8868874flu.jpg

This was an amazing weekend, i`ll upload some video and more pics later...

chilliwak

Expedition Leader
Good to see you out there with your Delicious van Steinez! Finally we get a chance to see what that vehicle can do. I love the way that the tires seem to hang freely in the air when the van gets into some serious 4by4! Too funny! Congratz on the win in the race. Seems like you guys are pretty happy. I hope there was serious beers after the race.:Wow1: