Switching my life to "not Jeans". Can I get some recomendations for good NON JEANS

Kmrtnsn

Explorer
I've been wearing them for about two years now and love them.

Another budget option is these wrangler pants

I’ve sworn off cargo pockets. Except in the one pair or Crye Combat Pants that work bought me before I retired. Those have enough pockets for a lifetime!

justbecause

perpetually lost
I have been wearing ridgecut from TSC.
Things being the way they are depending on what factory and what country they were made in that day has a lot to do with what sort of pants you get even when buying "the same thing"
My most recent pair has more stretch than others, which I like. These pants have an appropriate side utility pocket. No cargo pockets. But if you are in the same room as anything that will stain, grease, oil, some dirt, etc. They stain. I have a wd40 spot on my brand new pair.

I need something that isn't tactical. I hate cargo pockets, I would rather not even have back pockets. I absolutely need something that can do double duty office and field and isn't stained from light duty work.

I'm looking at the Tad Agent pants @Osmo79 did a write up on back in 2019. Those pants are out of stock most places I've seen and listed for $180-$240

Is anyone wearing Patagonia or other hemp pants? If I'm spending $200 on a pair of pants I don't want them to be throwaway, and I'm getting to a point that how and where things are made matter to me.

Timcampsallover

Tree top flyer