East Coast Road Trip (April 21-May 8)&(June28-July18) through 32 US States with my 2020 Honda Accord Hybrid...

I have always had a goal of driving through all lower 48 US states with my car and taking a picture at every Welcome to ......(Name of State). Over the past 4 years in the month of July, I have taken a road trip and happy to have driven through all States on the West Coast of the US. I have always wished to have time to be off to do the East Coast. So here I am now about to start it.

I now have some time to be off from work and decided to do a solo road trip to visit a cousin who lives in Norfolk, VA with her husband who is in the military and stationed there.

This time, I am not using my gas guzzling Infinti QX80. I recently bought a brand new 2020 Honda Accord Hybrid on October 3, 2020. This is my first time ever owning a Hybrid. So, I am putting it to work by using it for this road trip.

I decided to do a trip report to ask for tips and suggestions on places to visit. This is purely a leisure trip. So, I would love suggestions on some very scenic back roads to take or just any amazing thing that I could stop by and see. I have nothing but time on this trip.

rYBtdA0.jpg

And this is my 2020 Honda Accord. And this is a link to my build thread of my 2020 Honda Accord...

PetitFrereAccord 2020 Honda Accord Hybrid...

CAYIjC1.jpg

gRJLgJ9.jpg

A2BE3Ak.jpg

qt6n6mY.jpg

Last edited:
I always try to make a tentative itinerary for my road trips. It is always to give me an idea of what I can be doing on that day, but I can always make change to my itinerary any time.

Day 1 (Wed, April 21): Houston to Alabama.
Leave at 10pm on the 20th. Get to Atlanta about 3pm on the 21st.
855 miles 13 hours
Sleep in Atlanta

Day 2 (Thurs, April 22): May visit Coca Cola in Atlanta.
Then drive Atlanta to Toccoa Falls to Brasstown Bald to Tail of Dragon and end in Pigeon Forge, NC.
300 miles 6 hours drive
Sleep in Pigeon Forge for 4 nights