Trailscape's 06 Tundra

trailscape

Explorer
I've never seen one of the ARB bumpers up close on a Tundra, but I have heard secondhand that they are kind of "jiggly". They stick out very far. I'm unfamiliar with the 4x4Labs bumper, so can't help there. I believe the Addicted Offroad bumper has to be welded in. The Brute Force Fab bumpers mate up perfectly to factory mounting locations, no welding. Mine has been 100% rock solid throughout everything I've put it through. The factory crush zones are untouched, so theoretically it shouldn't affect accident performance as much as a welded-in bumper. But I'm not a mechanical engineer so don't take my word for it.

I also like the hybrid tube bumpers. Brute Force Fab hasn't made them for the 1st gen Tundra, but they have made them for Tacoma's. I honestly don't think it would be difficult for them to whip one up for your Tundra. If you're looking for more front end protection you can do the full wrap around bars to protect the headlights and such.

Yeah, the modifications needed for the Addicted bumper is kind of a deal breaker for me. I do really like the BF bumpers and he's been making them for a while. I hardly see any modified tundras around here. Wish I did, so I could see some armor up close.

Here's the 4x4labs bumper. I think it's pretty slick looking, but kind of pricey. There's a kit version for a lot less.

smokeysevin

Observer
Yeah, the modifications needed for the Addicted bumper is kind of a deal breaker for me. I do really like the BF bumpers and he's been making them for a while. I hardly see any modified tundras around here. Wish I did, so I could see some armor up close.

Here's the 4x4labs bumper. I think it's pretty slick looking, but kind of pricey. There's a kit version for a lot less.
I got curious about the kit after you posted it and checked out what it would cost to ship to Houston, $225...

in case anyone else was wondering.

Sean

alaskanherbs