Coleman Addiction.....for pesants. ha ha ha!

Martinjmpr

Wiffleball Batter
Ha! So I've been on a bit of a Coleman Craze the past few weeks. I've been collecting lanterns and stoves since 2013 but now I'm finally getting around to getting them all working.

Here's a pristine 1958 Milspec, not a chip on it. Complete with a home-made wooden box, parts well with a wrench and extra mantles, and an envelope with more mantles and a couple of spare generators, marked 1958. Oiled the pump cup and she fired up with a roar!

2018-09-10 20.20.24.jpg2018-09-10 20.42.59 HDR.jpg

Martinjmpr

Wiffleball Batter
I even got this little 242 to run. My oldest working lantern (1946!)

2018-09-12 21.29.00.jpg

Note the funky globe with the lighting hole. That's not a Coleman globe, it was made for some other brand of Propane lantern. But it was too cool to pass up for ~$30.

Martinjmpr

Wiffleball Batter
Canadian 200, undated, mid-60's (note the "low top" vent.) This is identical to a US 200a, it's just that the 200A wasn't sold in Canada (at least according to Terry Marsh's comprehensive web page.) Cap gasket was dried out so instead of replacing it I just swapped out a good cap from a 220K to get it lit.

2018-09-10 21.21.43.jpg2018-09-10 21.27.02.jpg

MuckSavage

Adventurer
Trash Pickery yesterday on my way home from work: 1989 era 2 burner propane stove that works perfect! (Funny was strapping it on my V Strom to get it home)

image.jpg

rnArmy

Adventurer
Lets see...