2021 Ford F250 Tremor Adventure Rig

BretEdge

Adventurer
I'm now the very stoked owner of a 2021 Ford F250 Tremor that will be the base of my family's upcoming adventure/overland rig. My wife, son and I live in Moab. We're mountain bikers, hikers, backpackers, occasional canyoneers, avid road trippers and overlanders. I'm a professional adventure and nature photographer/writer with a full-time government job. Previously we owned an F150 with a Four Wheel Campers Raven in the bed, which we used extensively during the year and a half we owned it. In that time we logged almost 100 nights in the camper in 12 states. We loved it, but the Raven was too small for a family of 3 plus dog and a mountain of outdoor gear, which brings us to this build...

In a couple of weeks we're installing a Norweld Weekender tray and then next month we're dropping a Four Wheel Campers flatbed Hawk camper on it. The tray and camper were purchased from Denny at the FWC dealer in Jackson, Wyoming, whom I highly recommend if you're in the market for an FWC. This is the second camper we've purchased from him and both experiences have been outstanding. We're working with Boulder Vehicle Outfitters to install the Norweld tray. Thus far, that experience has also been fantastic. Later we're having BVO to do some electrical work on the FWC to include the installation of an inverter, upgrade some wiring and replace the stock FWC fans with MaxxAir fans. We have no affiliation with either company but I do like to promote companies who take pride in delivering high quality customer service.

The rest of the build will progress as time and funds permit but will include suspension, lighting, armor, recovery, tires and wheels, etc. You know, the usual stuff. This thread will document the build as well as our (mis)adventures.