Idacamper2.0 Color change, please let me know your thoughts.

IdaSHO

IDACAMPER
Thanks guys

The wife thinks I should make the round vent cover into a rising moon..... :ROFLMAO:

But even with my OCD, no way I bothering with the vents any further. They fit the bill, and are designed with function in mind.
They are both stainless, and I could have left then as they were, but I chose to coat them to allow them to disappear a bit.

It is looking great.

I have never heard of gacoroof. I assume you have used it in the past and reapplying. If my assumption is correct, how long has it been on before you reapply this time. One of my major issues with my truck camper is I haven't found a single sheet of aluminum or steel to cover it. It is 12 x 6. So maybe I overlap the sheets and then apply this stuff.

Sent from my Pixel 3a XL using Tapatalk

GacoRoof is a 100% silicone fluid applied rood coating, and the only roof coating that I fully recommend for any camper.
It bonds to itself (making touch ups and color changes possible), is rated for ponding water, bonds to pretty much anything, and will never degrade in the sun/elements.

The entire roof of our camper was coated in GaoRoof (tan color) when it was originally built (2013) and has yet to see or need any kind of repair.
It really is incredible stuff.

Only reason we are applying another coat is to do a color change to white. (y)

42334273430_a2312fb4d5_o.jpg

IdaSHO

IDACAMPER
A bit more work.

This morning on the AC vent cover. Its made out of .090 perforated aluminum.
I dont do a lot of sheetmetal work, but with the small brake I have and some creativity I got it done, and it looks decent.

It will be mounted on the top via a stainless hinge, and fastened to the wall on the bottom with stainless hardware.

50002066948_455fbac0da_b.jpg

50002585766_6a480561aa_b.jpg

50002585316_b37cf88d5f_b.jpg

1000arms