ARB 50 qt original or Series 2

WOODY2

Adventurer
Wanting a 50 qt ARB and not sure whether the original model or new Series 2 is best? Anyone?

jadmt

ignore button user
I have an original and love it but if I were replacing it I would get the latest and greatest. I have had mine 3 years and it runs 24/7 but the newest version has some features that I would like.

nwoods

Expedition Leader
Series two, without doubt. I have had both. The 2 series has much better lighting internally, and its blue :)
Honestly, I forget all the differences, but when I received it, I recall being pleased and impressed. I have been running mine for probably 5 years non-stop as my beverage cooler in the house, and then periodically on the trail. Its fantastic.

jadmt

ignore button user
Series two, without doubt. I have had both. The 2 series has much better lighting internally, and its blue :)
Honestly, I forget all the differences, but when I received it, I recall being pleased and impressed. I have been running mine for probably 5 years non-stop as my beverage cooler in the house, and then periodically on the trail. Its fantastic.
series II is black and gray, the series I is blue. The series II just came out last year. https://arbusa.com/site/wp-content/uploads/Series2Fridge.pdf

67cj5

Man On a Mission
I prefer the Blue and Grey version, The Black and grey version looks too much like another brand and the Blue and Grey model looks more cheerful, :love: ?

I own 2 of the ARB's the 50Qt I bought 4 years ago and the 80 Qt I bought last year after they released the Black and grey models,

And just a minor fact to correct ARB's mistake, The series 1 ARB was a Rebadged Engel, The Blue and Grey Model was the Series 2 which by rights make the Black and grey Version either the Series 3 or the Series 2b,