Fuso Diff breather extensions.

Karl of Oz

Observer
Don't know how you ended up going with shocks, but I got Brad Zacca (now retired from Kings but still about) to build and fit some Kings shocks front and rear to my FGB-71 and fitted a Timbren bump stop kit that allows about a 2" air gap so the shocks can do their thing at the front. I had to get the rebound increased (adjusted by use of shims) a couple of times at Kings and ended up with heaps of rebound in order to control the parabolics. While not prefect (note that the FGB-71's have shorter springs than the older models so there are limitations...why did they do that?) it is better, but the biggest difference I found was in reducing tyre pressure, although the tyres wear quicker. It still bounces around on the tar but is very good on the dirt, normal dirt roads are far more comfortable than lumpy tar roads and with air pressure reduced, corrugations are reasonably bearable. I'm a novice so all you brainy experienced people can certainly add to this. All Terrain Warriors are currently working with a local supplier for remote reservoir shock absorbers so worth talking to them as they have good operational knowledge.

gait

Explorer
at third attempt for shock absorbers with parabolics I found Koni (another iteration of ATW advice) on FG649 with soft bump and adjustable rebound gave a result similar to your description. Including tyre pressure effect and normal dirt roads more comfortable than seal.

GrantBerry

Thanks @Spanna 53 and @SkiFreak . To clarify, I have photos. What @kanga1 and I are up against is this new "rubber-plug". Feeling brave this morning, I thought I'd try give it a tug ... was worried that I might break or tear it - but, as you can see, it came out cleanly, leaving a hole - a clean, unthreaded hole. So my challenge is - How do I connect to that ?