Recommendation- tepui ruggedized Autana 3, ARB Simpson III or Gordigear Explorer Plus

Kstine98

I am very new to this type of camping, but I’ve done a lot of research. I am down to considering these three rooftop tents. All three would have the annex included, and would be about $1500. Any recommendations on which set up would be better?

I chose these three due to footprint restrictions (60x60) - bed rack on my Jeep Gladiator.

I will be doing 4 season camping.

Thanks in advance for any feedback.

Popupbenji

I am very new to this type of camping, but I’ve done a lot of research. I am down to considering these three rooftop tents. All three would have the annex included, and would be about $1500. Any recommendations on which set up would be better?

I chose these three due to footprint restrictions (60x60) - bed rack on my Jeep Gladiator.

I will be doing 4 season camping.

Thanks in advance for any feedback.

I’ve heard lots of great things in regard to gordi gear.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

NatersXJ6

Explorer
I've always found advice from @Box Rocket helpful with RTTs. He's a Tepui man, but refreshingly honest for a salesperson.

Agreed.

I’m on Tepui number 3 now, and have lots of positive experiences. The only reason I’m considering another brand as I look at a next tent is based on available sizes versus desires. I might just get to Tepui number 4, and stick with a known commodity. Time will tell.

Box Rocket

I've always found advice from @Box Rocket helpful with RTTs. He's a Tepui man, but refreshingly honest for a salesperson.