Dreadlocks outfitting of InTech Discover

dreadlocks

oh yeah thats the top of my mind.. I'm making a steel frame its going to sit in that will carry the weight from multiple load points on the panel and keep it rigid.

If I was any good w/3d software or drawing I'd post up what I'm thinking and gather feedback, but I'm a left handed programmer so all that stuff is stuck in my head until I make it.

basically the plan is two 72in pieces of zinc coated 1.5in angle running length wise on panels (65in), about 3.5in will overhang each end and angle legs will be tucked under panel.. the top I'm bolting a stabilizer pin on each overhang facing out, tack weld em on there for good measure.. then on the rear gate I'll mount 4 small pieces of 2in angle iron, two at the bottom with holes for pins/padlocks, and the two at the top will be carved out with grinders to have a slot for the stabalizer pins to drop into.. then I'll put 4 aluminum grab handles on the panel and wherever they align on the ramp I'll put tie down loops for backup straps.

edit a fuckit, here's my crude drawing:

@ITTOG lol, when I woke up and saw panel covered in snow I really expected to come home to a lower SOC.. not an actual increase, given fridge dont run much when its that cold but I'm just happy that I was able to come home to a higher SOC than I left with.. If you've ever tried one of those portable 120w briefcases under a tree, in the rain and snow you'd know it was a fools endeavor.. sure its putting out a pathetic amount of its rated power, but its usable and still takes a nice dent out of my power deficit.. This 45lb panel is mounted over my axle, contributes nothing to my tongue weight and was significantly cheaper than another 100AH of lithium.. so yeah, I'm elated to go so long with such little storage capacity and weight. only 75lbs and my fridge kept running for 5 days with crap sun, no setup, and its going to recover tomorrow back to full and keep on going completely off the grid.