Mercedes 1222A.. The beginning!

Neil

Observer
Not sure this will help as mine (1017) is simply hydraulic without air , but when i did my master cylinder i had a nightmare bleeding it but eventually it got it useable but like yours was high. Over time i think a few small air bubles left in the system must have made their way back to the resevoir and now its back to how it used to be. Mine also has adjustment on the pedal itself

Sitec

Adventurer
So, things have finally started 'proper'! Severel evenings have been spent removing the last of the seats, air con outlets, curtain rails, interior lights and speakers etc. With an empty box I could start to remove the roof carpet and floor 'lino'. With the radio blaring and help from my loyal lap dog the interior is now all but gutted! Grinder next!! 504830

Sitec

Adventurer
It does for sure! Heaps of work ahead but I hope it'll be worth it. I got into it again yesterday and removed the rear partition between the living and back locker. This will go and become a bedroom with outdoor kitchen and 'workshop' underneath.505470

Sitec

Adventurer
Slow but positive progress. I've all but stripped out the internal side panels, and now working on the floor. Prob a good job I have pulled the sides off, as A, there's no insulation in there, and B, it's all heavy glav steel that doesn't need to be there. Ply will be going back in once the floor is lowered and the body widened.510988

Sitec

Adventurer