Early-stage trailer build planning

Spvrtan

Messed around with SketchUp for the first time today and came up with the idea below. This is something the girlfriend and I want to create this year. I'm new to all of this so I would also be learning a lot as I go.

Trailer.jpg

Trailer (1).jpg

Trailer (2).jpg

• Front kick-out sliders
  • Rear low-profile sliders
  • Slide-out foot ramp
  • Independent arm suspension
  • 40" tires (to match what I'm running on my Tundra)
  • C-channel steel main/sub-frames; 2" x 3" x 3/16"
  • Angle-bar steel crossmembers; 1" x 2" x 1/8"
  • Aluminum and plastic body
  • Folding tables
  • Folding seats
  • Removable bed panels
  • Interior sink
  • Interior shower area
  • Fresh and grey water tanks
  • Electric: Battery and solar
  • Windows
  • Under-bed storage area
  • 5' x 10' enclosed box overall
  • 1 door
  • Roof rack

There's one more feature we came up with that think is very doable yet we've never seen any offroad trailer on the market attempt it for some reason; we're keeping it under wraps until its solidified.

Our Tundra..

ottsville

Observer
I've seen you around tundratalk, so I know what you are capable of building; I'm interested to see what you have in mind.

You moving the RTT to the trailer?

ottsville

Observer
C-channel steel main/sub-frames; 2" x 3" x 3/16"
Angle-bar steel crossmembers; 1" x 2" x 1/8".

I'm reading my way through many of the older threads here and wondered why more trailers aren't built with channel and angle. A tongue calculator that was posted seemed to indicate that c-channel strength was greater for a relative size and weight per foot, plus c channel can easily be coated with paint on all sides unlike tubing where rusting from the inside out is a concern.

honda250xtitan