Fred the Van. The More We Explore's Adventure Van Build Thread

GNTY

Adventurer
Install video!!! They will owe you big time, I asked them if they had any install instructions or pointers or tips for installation when I got mine, they actually said, "we don't have instructions and will not recommend how to install as it could make us liable for anything going wrong" so in short, here's our product...good luck figuring it out.

And yes, def get the plywood on the sides for attaching your interior trim or panel.

sixstringsteve

Explorer
Yeah, because of their deals with their upfitter companies they sell it to, they're not allowed to provide instructions. I agree though, and install video would be SUPER helpfull. I'm not an expert, so I'll do a video showing how I did it (which may or may not be the "right" way to do it).

sixstringsteve

Explorer
With our new interior layout, we're going to be ditching the ARB fridge and replacing it with something that opens from the front. The top-load cooler style ARB fridge is too limiting when you're building out an interior.

So I need some suggestions on fridges. I need to to be 12v, and I'd like it to have a low battery cutoff if possible, and I don't want to have to cut a hole in the side of the van for heat escape. Here are a few units we've been looking at. Any input?

http://amzn.to/2fk1K6Z

http://truckfridge.com/tf49.html

http://www.vfamerica.com/eng/seaclassic-c60i.html

luthj

Engineer In Residence