Possible Disco for Streakerfreak

No I do not want to get rid of my Tacoma. If we some how had enough to pay it off by next week we would keep it, but life gets in the way sometimes. So, I came across this Land Rover in Colorado and I have been in talks with the owner. If it works out we will meet him half way in Idaho July 4th weekend and be free of car payments within two months.

Anyways, since I am new to Rovers I was looking for your opinions.

Yes, No, Maybe... any thing I should ask him? Is there anything I should look out for?

Full-time 4WD with lockingcenter diff
5 speed manual. Less than 10,000 miles on new clutch.
New Alternator.
Power Steering just serviced (new hoses)
Oil cooling system just serviced (new lines).
New motor mounts just installed.
New rotors and pads on all four.
New front wheel bearings
After-market exhaust. Sounds like a V8 should! Two new oxygen sensors.
2.5" Old Man Emu suspension lift with OME shocks. All stock linkage underneath that was affected by the lift have been upgraded with the appropriate Safari Gard linkages.
Less than 5,000 miles on BFG All Terrains (265/75R16).
Safari Gard differential skid-plate protectors.
Nice stereo system with 12 MB Quart speakers installed throughout. Two separate amps handle power to 4 tweets, 4 mids, and 4 lows. An additional sub amp can be added as it is wired for a third amplifier.
Black Magic Hella lights on Safari Gard rack + Hella driving lights up front + Hella back-up light.
Black in color with tinted windows.

And here I told myself I would never buy black again. I wish it was green but oh well.

Johnnys20Rover200081.gif

Last edited:

Green96D1

Explorer
that looks nice. And that is higher than the OME 2" lift

if it's in good condition that will be a very reliable and a rare 5speed at that:bowdown:

I know it cost a lot to repair these things and has poor milage, but lets wiegh the alterntive....