Florida Tacoma build

Nullifier

Expedition Leader
Hello all this some info about my rig. I bought her from a used car lot for $3500.00 a year ago. Long story but in the right place at the right time is all. This is my first 4X4. I have been building hotrods and bikes for about 12 years and the thought of a nice toyota truck was always in the back of my head. I own an outdoor shop here in Florida so having a vehicle that could get me to remote lands was always something that I really needed.

When I got it the Taco was a stock as could be 225/75/15 street tiresis what it had. It did however have a super clean underchassis, no rust or body damage, and a solid 2.7 motor. I wasn't really sure what to do with it since I hadn't really planned on finding a truck so quick but yo know how that goes.

I found a local club and went to a meeting that week and on the following Saturday I went on my first ride. Florida's most challenging place called the pit. An old limestone quarry that eats up vehicles left and right. Needless to say after some nerve racking trails and watching a Jeep go end over end 4 times that day I was hooked.

I have spent most of my time building the rig with stuff that wouldn't poin me down in any direction since I wasn't sure what my 4x4 niche would be. I have studied learned and driven the hell out of this truck and had a blast. Based on my ourdoor background and passion for travel expedition outfititing has always had the most appeal so no suprise I have finally mapped out a plan for the truck.

This is my truck on a trip to the everglades OHV area near Everglades City not to long after getting it. I had only put on sliders and racks. Even those little 225 were on it for this trip!
stuck.jpg
[/IMG]

toyotacrossing.jpg
[/IMG]